Customer Reviews

 

At Doug Smith Subaru we pride ourselves in providing a truly great customer experience! We are encouraging our customers to let us know how their last visit went by submitting a review to any one of the following sites: Google+, DealerRater.com, Yelp.com, Edmunds.com or MerchantCircle.com. Doug Smith Subaru is also proud of the A+ Rating we have with the Better Business Bureau.

If you click on one of the images below, you'll be taken to a page where you can leave a review for Doug Smith Subaru. 
Thank you in advance for taking the time to leave a review. These reviews will help us provide you and other customers better service in the future!
      
       
 
  
    


                                                           Doug Smith Subaru Reviews

Below are reviews from recent customers sharing their experiences with Doug Smith Subaru.

February 2014 - Emailed Review From B. Crookston

I purchased a car from your dealership yesterday and I want you to know that our salesman Dempsey I will recommend to everyone.  My son purchase a WRX from you dealership 8 months ago and he told us when we we talking about a new car to make sure and ask for Dempsey. 

Dempsey did what he promised and that is very important to me and my wife.

I felt I could trust your dealership and salesman and I will be back again one day to buy another car.

My son will do the same.

February 2014 - Emailed Review From M. & B. Michlig

Dear Mr. Smith,

Earlier this month, my wife and I were on our way home from a business trip
when we experience problems with our 2006 Subaru. I might mention that is
was our second Outback and we enjoyed it very much. We came to your business
on 1/31/2014.

First, we were astonished that when we drove up to your service door
unannounced, a tech opened the door and waved us in with a big smile and a
welcome! They began to immediately diagnosis a slight overheating issue.

My wife and I couldn't resist taking a peek at the new 2014 Outbacks. I
should explain that I am not an impulsive person but I am decisive! Your
representative, Tom Russon, approached us and we were immediately impressed
with his demeanor. You see, Mike, I have been in sales management all my
adult life. It is the right mix of knowledge, pride, enthusiasm and
personality that make the perfect salesman. And that's what we found in Mr.
Russon. In spite of our loyalty to our home dealership, Tom was determined
to be our new home dealership. He was quick to bring forth inventory, dispel
any hesitations and ASK FOR THE SALE. HE CLOSED!

This guy stayed late to prep our new Outback, complete the transaction and
get us out the door. I'm not an easy sale but Tom made the sale easy.

I just want you to know what an excellent representative of your company you
have in Tom Russon. If he were a small company, I would buy stock in him.

November 2013 - Cars.com Review
My prior car was a 2004 Volkswagen Jetta so it was definitely time for an upgrade. My fiance purchased his WRX from Doug Smith in 2009 and has been very happy with it. That made my decision to go with a Subaru that much easier. The 2013 Impreza that I decided to purchase is going to make driving in Utahs ever changing climate that much easier.The picking and purchase of this model was made easier by the salesman, Blaine Brady. He was very attentive to what I was looking for and had exactly what I wanted. He was very personable and easy going. I would recommend buying from Doug Smith Autoplex to everyone I know, I love that it's a family run business.

November 2013 - Edmunds.com Review
I always get fast, friendly service at Doug Smith. I have purchased two vehicles from them and always go to them for service. They have an excellent service department and always follow up with a phone call to see if everything went well. I would highly recommend them.

Dealership Experience
Were you satisfied with the quality of work performed on your vehicle? Yes

Did the dealership complete the work within the timeframe promised? Yes

Did the dealership provide you with an accurate quote of the work to be performed? Yes

Do you feel the price paid for service(s) was fair and appropriate? Yes

Did the dealer honor all commitments made? Yes


September 2013 - Edmunds.com Review
I hadn't purchased a new vehicle in 15 years or so and was quite apprehensive to go thru that process. I was interested in the Crosstrek and Impreza. I talked with Tom Russon before going to the dealership and told him what I wanted. When I arrived, Tom greeted me, showed me a wide variety of both models, the major differences and listened to what I needed and wanted. All with no pressure to buy or no up-selling to a more expensive car. I decided on the Impreza and got the model I wanted at the price and financing I needed, again, with NO PRESSURE to settle for something I didn't want or out of my budget! I was there on a busy afternoon and Tom went above and beyond by personally washing the car and installing the accessories I wanted while we were in closing the purchase. My overall experience was fun and fantastic and I will definitely buy from Doug Smith Autoplex again. ASK FOR TOM RUSSON, you won't regret it!!

September 2013 - Cars.com Review

No Pressure - How all car dealerships should do it By Jeremy from layton, ut
| September 15, 2013

A great dealership - everyone was great! I loved tho no pressure buying
experience! Dempsey Bowling is an excellent salesman - knowledgeable,
friendly and helpful. Thanks so much! I would definitely recommend this
dealership to friends and family!!

Rating from Jeremy

Overall: 5
Customer Service: 5 out of 5
Buying Process: 5 out of 5
Quality of Repair: N/A
Overall Facilities: 5 out of 5


August 2013 - Cars.com Review
I was referred to Andy by a family member. He was friendly and he listened to me. I have very specific wants when it comes to car buying. I keep my cars for a VERY long time and wanted to make sure it had all of the things I would be living with for the next 10 years. It seems silly to a lot of dealers I have had experience with, but if it is important to me, then it should be important to them. Andy took the time to find the car that I wanted, with all of the right specs. It took a few days to locate the right car, but once he found it, he even delivered it to me! And he made sure to call me with questions during the process. It was a really nice experience.


July 2013 - Cars.com Review
I went into the dealership in American Fork with the idea of test driving Outbacks and Legacys. Tom Russon was very helpful in finding the perfect car for me. While I ran another errand Tom got all of the financing ready for when I came back. Tom also reviewed all the features on the car so that I was familiar with everything before leaving the dealership. His manager Bill Hoeksel also treated me very well. He explained everything thoroughly.


June 2013 - Cars.com Review
I talked to the Doug Smith Subaru online dealer Jeff Hardman. He made buying a car one of the best experiences I've ever had. After a few brief emails between Jeff and myself, I had the car I wanted ready for me within a week. The price he quoted was exactly what he gave me when I showed up, with no hidden fees, and he got me exactly what I asked for when trading in my old '99 Camry. I was in an out of the dealership within 2 hours. The best part was that Jeff was very helpful in getting me the car I wanted, and he wasn't pushy or rush me at all. A phenomenal experience in buying my first car.


May 2013 - Cars.com Review
Chad Walkenhorse at Doug Smith Autoplex was fantastic! He immediately assisted my mother-in-law and me in what we were looking for, a Kia Soul. He totally helped us figure out the best plan for us and I was able to drive away in a new Kia Soul that day! I am 100% happy with my new soul!! I would highly recommend Doug Smith Autoplex and Chad Walkenhorse to anyone looking for a vehicle. In fact the whole staff was amazing! I rate them excellent! Chad also walked me through the car so I knew how to use all the devices and things. I am so happy!!! My husband is also interested in getting a Kia as well and I have mentioned it to my friends. :) Thank you Chad!!


April 2013
We had a great experience working with Blaine Brady as our consultant. He was very knowledgeable about the the Subaru Outback, but more than anything very pleasant and friendly to work with and get to know. Everyone we met at Doug Smith Subaru was so pleasant to work with and they did everything to accommodate our special needs on a busy Saturday. It was fun working with a great team at Doug Smith Subaru. Thanks for the great experience.


April 2013
Great price! Lowest quote from all of the subaru dealers in Utah!!! Tom is a really nice guy, no slippery slimy sales gimmick- very straightforward and honest. He offered to drive the car directly to my very remote location, but boss wouldn't let him; so he met me halfway. I would definitely buy from him again!!!!!!!!!!!


March 2013
Jon Barney was great to work with as our Sales Rep at Doug Smith. He is very knowledgable about Subarus, particularly the technical aspects, which we appreciated. We liked the approach he used in arriving at the sale price of the Subaru Legacy we purchased. It was open and transparent. He even "set up" our Homelink garage door opener feature for us as well as for our other car! Our experience was a pleasant one because of Jon, instead of one filled with concern and anxiety. Howard & Rosalie Pierson, Sandy, UT


March 2013
Our sales guy was Craig Tedesco - and he was an excellent salesperson to work with. He knew everything about the Subaru that we ended up buying from him, and the whole process was very low-key and informational - no pushiness involved. Overall a great experience.


March 2013
I worked with Tom for about a month to get just the right Subaru, an XV CrossTrek. He was very knowledgable and patient with me. I wanted to take it slow and he was happy help me get everything that I needed through my decision process. I love my new car and felt like I got the best deal I could get on it!


January 2013
Craig Tedesco and Doug Smith are the best. Craig helped me get my daughter the best Subaru for the best price. It was doubtful her car would even make it to the dealership from Salt Lake and he actually offered to bring it to her with no guarantee that she would even like it. He was so helpful and honest he made it happen amazingly stress free for both of us as I live out of state and was trying to do this over the phone. The car is better than we ever hoped we could get in a used car. She is one happy girl.


August 2012
We got into a pinch when the CV boot on the wife's Outback blew going over 6 toward Moab. I called down to the Service Center at Doug Smith and arranged to show up early in the morning. I met Dale at 7:00, they got me hooked up, got the boot fixed and I'm back on the road within hours. The service couldn't be better, the guys couldn't be nicer, and I can't recommend them highly enough. Bonus: I didn't get a high-pressure sales pitch for any extraneous services.

August 2012
I had found the car I wanted online and decided it was time to go check it out in person. Jeff was the sales associate who helped my dad and I. He was very helpful and informative. I could tell he was doing everything he could to get us the best deal possible. We ended up buying the car and we were able to drive away very pleased. I was very impressed with the quality of service we were given. I know we were given the best price because I had compared prices online previous to going in to the dealership. They have been so great in helping with the repairs we needed to get and everyone is so friendly and willing to answer questions you have or make sure that you've already been helped.

July 2012 - I initially went in to Doug Smith looking for a specific car that had unfortunately already been sold. However, I met with Tom who was incredibly easy to work with. He looked at some other available possibilities that were similar to what I had come in for and let us take a look with absolutely no pressure. We ended up finding a suitable alternative that we were very happy with. The whole experience down to signing the papers with the finance guy was very enjoyable. Everyone was sincerely nice to work with and I would certainly recommend Doug Smith to my family and friends.


June 2012 -
We purchased a Subaru Impreza from Derek Schwendiman in March and we had an excellent experience. As we where on the market again we looked at some other places but since we were tretated so well by Derek we ended up again there. I know car sales, I was a car sales man for a year and let me tell you, Derek is the man. No pressure and a nice experience, as always, do your homework before you start looking around and then visit them, not only does he sell Subaru but anything on that big Autoplex so there's plenty to choose from.

June 2012 -
I initially went in to Doug Smith looking for a specific car that had unfortunately already been sold. However, I met with Tom who was incredibly easy to work with. He looked at some other available possibilities that were similar to what I had come in for and let us take a look with absolutely no pressure. We ended up finding a suitable alternative that we were very happy with. The whole experience down to signing the papers with the finance guy was very enjoyable. Everyone was sincerely nice to work with and I would certainly recommend Doug Smith to my family and friends.

April 2012 -
I have to say I dreaded going to buy a car-usually don't like the experience. But I had a great time at Doug Smith. Craig Tedesco helped me and I had a wonderful experience. Got a car that I love and had an experience that I will remember-easy going, laughter and no pressure. Yes, I would recommend Craig to anyone buying a car.

April 2012 - 
I just received delivery of a brand new Subaru Impreza Sport from Doug Smith auto in American Fork. Craig Tedesco there was terrific; he gave me his undivided attention and helped me select the model and features I wanted in my vehicle. I appreciated the "no pressure, no hassle" price negotiation. Craig kept me up to date on delivery status, and then gave me a short clinic on the operation of the unique features of the vehicle on delivery. Craig was very familiar with this particular model (owning one himself) and answered some questions I had not yet thought of ! Thanks Craig for making purchasing my new Subaru a great expeience, you are much appreciated!
 

March 2012 - We've had tremendous experience with your service team.  My wife and I bought that car on a whim, the price was right etc. but your service after the sale has been truly commendable.  Your business model should be a model for other companies, be assure in the future we will strive to buy our vehicles from Doug Smith. Thank you.

March 2012 - Got a new Subaru from Derek last week at Doug Smith Subaru and had an awesome experience. He was straight forward and gave us a great deal. I would highly recommend this place.

March 2012 - I have to say I dreaded going to buy a car-usually don't like the experience. But I had a great time at Doug Smith. Craig Tedesco helped me and I had a wonderful experience. Got a car that I love and had an experience that I will remember-easy going, laughter and no pressure. Yes, I would recommend Craig to anyone buying a car.

February 2012 - I just bought my 3rd car from Doug Smith, and as always it has been a great experience! Thanks especially to Mark Cunha and Dave Coles. They are great to deal with from start to finish. Also, I just want to say that the service department has been nothing but awesome. I had brought my SUV in a year ago to have some warranty work done. I wanted them to enable the tow/hitch feature for a 7 way harness as well. However, they couldn't do it since I had not yet installed everything. I brought it back recently after getting the install done, and they enabled it free of charge (on the forums some dealers were charging $40-$80 for a 2-3 min job).

Thanks Doug Smith for a pleasant experience all around! 
January 2012 - I just bought a new Subauru Outback and thought that everyone from the salesperson (Jon) to the finance guy (Bill) were fantastic. Absoultely no pressure sales tactics or surprise fees or costs. I couldn't have imagined a better car buying experience.

January 2012
- I just bought a new Subauru Outback and thought that everyone from the salesperson (Jon) to the finance guy (Bill) were fantastic. Absoultely no pressure sales tactics or surprise fees or costs. I couldn't have imagined a better car buying experience.

November 2011
- We just purchased a van this last weekend. it was BY FAR the easiest car buying experience we've ever had. even compared to buying from a 'for sale by owner'. Chris Smith was awesome, and so easy to work with. he made us feel comfortable, and negotiated a price that was fair. We drove away feeling like we got a good deal, and honestly were surprised how easy of a process it was.

From the time we pulled up, to the time we drove away in our new van, it was only a 2 hour process. {granted, we knew the car we wanted to buy, and had it on hold for when we arrived... that helped with the timeline!} i would recommend anyone to Doug Smith to buy a car! THANK YOU for making the dreadful car buying experience so enjoyable and easy!


November 2011
- Just brought our new car home last night, spent a little time getting to know car today and...so far so good. We've never owned a Subaru wasn't sure how we'd like since our last car was a Mercedes. We did our research and believe we got a great deal on the car.
September 2011 - We were really dreading car shopping. We were actually headed to a different lot, when we decided to pull in to Doug Smith Autoplex.  An associate was in the lot when we pulled up and greeted us as we got out of our van. He wasn't pushy and he really listened to what we wanted. When my husband told him to talk to me because this was my deal, that is what he did. We found exactly what we wanted in a matter of minutes. We already had our financing set up, but ended up going through Doug Smith because they could do a better deal for us and we we're very surprised at that! Everyone from start to finish was wonderful and they took our trade, which is what we we're really worried about. We were in and out of there WITH our new car in 2 1/2 hours!! And I now have a nicer car than I ever expected to ever have!! Thank you so much Doug Smith!!!

May 2011
- Great, honest service. I only buy cars from Doug Smith. I have always been offered great trade in values on my cars when I go to Doug Smith. I have been to other dealers and they don't want to pay a dime for your trade. I have learned to stick with Doug Smith only. As a joke, I told them to clean the carpets on a brand new car I bought, they took the car and cleaned the carpets while I was doing paper work. They care about giving the most positive experience when buying a car. They are great people.


May 2011
- Went in to look for a used car for my son. Needed something reliable and safe for him to drive. My son wanted a Subaru which we ended up buying. The selection was not the best but we did fine one that had low mileage and was very clean. Have bought many cars from Doug Smith and always have been treated with respect and felt that I was not being ripped off. The paper process took some time but everything worked out well. I have also taken my car to get repairs etc and have never had a problem at Doug Smith. I won't buy a car any where else!